The Caves of Death and Other Stories

Volume III in the Insistent Visions series is a collection of the supernatural and weird fiction of California author Gertrude Atherton (1857-1948). She was a best-selling and prolific writer with a long career, spanning the 1890s to the 1940s, who made occasional forays into the supernatural field. Those stories were published in several mixed collections during her lifetime. University of Tampa Press is proud to gather them together in this new edition, edited by scholar S. T. Joshi, who provides an introduction, afterword, and notes on the text.

Book Type

Additional information

Dimensions 6 × 9 in


ISBN (Paperback)


ISBN (Hardback)